Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Are we digital dummies?

CLICK ME :D

I think this is a rather interesting video which avoids the boring aspects to documentaries. The multiple studies they put together with scientists and universities really caught and kept my attention. The clown in the university experiment was really cool and the results surprised me, although i feel as if I would be one of the people to spot the clown with ease. Playing my game boy with my head down and I would follow my mommy shopping helped me gain some intense peripheral vision. Not everyone has the ability to pay attention to two things at a time, so i feel like the video is categorizing everyone as a bad texter and driver. I'm of course not saying it's the right thing to do to text and drive. Yet not everyone can be categorized as bad. The test about the basketball player and the witch got me though and I found it really cool to see that.

They talk about how using type writers help people with their communication issues and stress, yet I believe that it would be way more stress full typing on a type writer...If you make a spelling mistake restarting the page would be unreal, I would eventually flip. I feel bad for people back in the day. The worst.

In ways technology is convenient yet addicting. Overall technology is GOOD :D

No comments:

Post a Comment